Applying for job at a Vape store.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all, I am currently looking to get a job at a vape shop in a town close by and am looking to have a lot of info when I return for my interview. I am very interested in this and am looking for some links for creation/production walk-throughs. Also looking for a cheat sheet for Which battery sizes to use with what other equipment. I want to have the advantage over other applicants and I study very well. I'm an ultra noob, so forgive my lack of inside terminology. Thanks!

JohnnyBGoode

ECF Veteran
May 10, 2013
Gelder,NL
Oh dear... You got a lot of learning and reading to do.
Hope you got time on your hands.
In itself it is not all that complicated once you get the important bits

Start by reading up on basic principles like how an ecig works. What the contents of the liquids are those kind of things.
Next would be the terminologies regarding devices , atties , liquids etc.

It would help if you vape urself lol

twgbonehead

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2011
MA, USA
Read, read, read.

You should know the difference between a mech mod, an APV, and a cigalike. The difference between a manual and an automatic.
Fixed vs. VV vs. VW and what these mean.
You should know what the following heads are, and what the differences are between them:
Dripper, Evod, Kanger, Genesis-style, Kayfun/Russian/Rocket, Iclear/CE4 (And others.....)
cartridge+Atty vs cartomizer vs clearomizer, Bottom-coil vs. top-coil. Dual-coil vs single-coil. Resistance ranges of coils.
Silica vs. Cotton vs. SS Mesh
What 18350, 18500, and 18650 mean, and which types/brands should be used.
The difference between ego and 510
What an Ego Twist and Vision Spinner are, and how they are different from a plain ego.
The difference between a rebuildable vs replaceable (vs neither)
What a drip-tip is.
PG and VG ratios, nicotine levels, categories of flavors