Are Innokin Z-Coils really that bad? Zenith

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tickles

ECF Veteran
Sep 10, 2012
Alberta, Canada
Hey,

Wanted to upgrade my MTL vape from 2017. Im a flavour chaser who's sick of building coils and was thinking of getting a Zenith Pro.

Ive read that Innokin has been having quality issues with the Z-coils. How bad is it? Is there any point to getting the Zenith Pro if i wont be able to find working coils???? I wanted to use the .48 plex3d and 1ohm kanthals.

Any better alternatives? Or is the quality issues not that wide spread?

Thanks guys

SP013

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 14, 2019
Warsaw, Poland
@Izan thanks for tagging me buddy.

@Tickles I do not agree, I have had the Zlide and also own the Zenith Pro, they both have the same coils, and I can tell that I've been using the Z-coils on my zlide for over 6 months. They are good coils with a proper MTL draw and flavor, never has issues with them. They last also pretty long (3-4 weeks I can get out of the 1.6ohm coils).

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Or the first zenith which was/is perfectly designed IMHO.

I have never had problems with the 0.8 or the 1.6 coils ultra reliable and very long lasting. My experience with the mesh was they had flavor... For like 5 days. Then they vaped nice but tasteless clouds. Definitely the coils I took them out and put in my 1.6 coifs (my favorite) and had flavor again.

So I can't speak to the newer coils much but to me the 1.6 is the best anyway.

Anna

CMD-Ky

Highly Esteemed Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 15, 2013
KY
My daughter uses Innnokin Zenith coils. She is having a hard time finding them, do you have any ideas?

Or the first zenith which was/is perfectly designed IMHO.