Status
Not open for further replies.

Vapin'Bolt

ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2018
United Kingdom
vapinbolt.weebly.com
On the Luna…

I'm a huge fan of Stabwood mods as I am a Joiner by trade so they kind of have a good feel and represent me in terms of my career. They all look different and I haven’t seen one yet which is identical. So that’s something else. Ultroner has been big on this scene a while now and knows how to make it right. With the likes of asMODus helping out it sure is a good collaboration to have…

resize_DSC_0996.JPG
resize_DSC_0997.JPG

Out the Box

The Mod comes in 7 different colour options Green, Red, Purple, Blue, along with Mosaic White, Black and Red. Which gives the buyer a chance to show off with their rda tanks. The kit retails at $59 USD and £45 GBP. But there are huge savings in places in and around the UK and China.

The battery requirements are 1 single 18650

The mod is an unregulated device that works on the power of the battery you provide where it will work down its cycle based on the overall battery life etc. usually above 3.3v, which is explained further down.

The kit includes two spare bottles.

Always at the bottom of the box are the user manuals along with a warranty card.

resize_DSC_0998.JPG

The Build

So, let’s start out with the shape, it’s a rectangular box design which is very light and feels great in the hand. Its constructed from Aluminium outer protection and the main material used is Wood. The action of the slip bottom housing is great and it’s very sturdy which I like a lot. For me the design is great, and it fits well into my hand no problems.