AVE - What to try and which VG/PG ratio?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liquidrino

Sep 21, 2013
Overseas
Hi,
I'm fairly new to vaping (I vape for a couple of days now), and I figured out soon enough that local juices are disgusting. I've vaped Dekang Vanilla and Mokka which I liked (although they taste nothing like Vanilla or Mokka), then I tried Coconut from a local guy and it tastes rather like freshly bathed German Shepherd furr or something like that (something between nothing at all, shampoo-y and outright disgusting).

I don't really want to stick with Dekang because their flavors are a bit one-dimensional and I want something that is packed with flavor, which usually means getting stuff from the US (Snyder's of Hanover Flavored Pretzel Pieces blew my mind for example). I decided to take my money to AVE, however I don't really grasp the PG/VG ratio thing. I'm pretty set on trying Boba's Bounty, Cotton Candy and as they seem to not have a real Vanilla flavor, the Vanilla Ice Cream. I'm vaping 6mg (I used to smoke ultra-light American Spirits).

The gear I have is one of those CE4 starter kits with an 650mAh eGo-T battery, however I have another mod battery and a Vapeonly BCC in the mail. Those 650mAh batteries are pathetic, if I pick it up fully charged in the morning, it's empty around 10AM.

Could someone walk me through the whole PG/VG thing? I'm also open to other "must-try" flavors from AVE.

Thanks

Last edited:

BigAl218

Sep 21, 2013
Breich
Hi

I'm fairly new to vaping myself but have watched sooo many you tube videos and also have some nice kit myself. Apparently the starter kits mute the taste of a lot of eliquids but to help with your vg/pg question, vg is vegetable glycol and is good for vapour production but again 'apparently' doesn't hold flavour very well. pg is propylene glycol and is good for throat hit and holds flavour well but some people have a bad reaction to it.