Baby Beast T8 makes me feel like i'm taking crazy pills.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matt1982

Jan 21, 2017
Howdy all,

I'm relatively new to vaping and picked up an alien kit from my local vape shop.

Right off the bat no matter what I try, every single coil tastes burnt and harsh.

I never fire the coil outside of the recommended wattage that printed on the coil. I also prime the coils as best as I can figure out.

When I prime the coil I saturate it with juice (a 50/50 3mg clear kiwi juice) and let it sit. Saturating all of the slits on the outside as well as periodically dripping juice on the top of the coils. I keep saturating until it is clear that the cotton can't hold anymore liquid (when it starts to pool) and not absorb.

Then I take a few hits without firing to clear any residual juice and spit out whatever lands in my mouth.

I fire the coil a few times at half of the recommended wattage (60) so I fire at 30 watts. I do this a few times with about half a minute to a minute between each fire. Then I go up by 5 watts and repeat the process steadily until I hit 60. But no matter what the coil will get burnt and forever be ruined.

I've followed the exact directions that was given to me by my local shop. Is there something that I'm missing?

Feeling very discouraged.

-Matt

SteveS45

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 27, 2016
Long Island, New York
I am running my Baby Beast with the X4 Quad coils at 30 Watts and see no reason to go over it no matter what they say about recommended range. I have had it up to 35 watts but taste is not what I like.

Just my personal experience and take it for what it is worth.

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska