• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Banned from my local pub

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anks

May 19, 2009
Hi all, total newbie here to both the e-cig and the forum

Firstly I have to say I am not sure if I have the right one - I bought off ebay and getting pretty inconsistent duration of smokes (sorry vapours) from each capsule - think I have a 'Super mini' (or a copy version) - the box is just a blue box with the words 'super cigarette' on it.

It is working for me so far but and am now finding that there are a million and one out there so if you know any better then please let me know.

The main reason for the thread (if its OK with the rules) is that I have been banned from using my e-cig in my local boozer. The reason given was that people thought I was smoking a REAL cigarette and the landlord could do without the hassle of explaining

Has anyone else come across pubs and clubs like this and if so have you any ideas on how to change their minds

CatVTTV

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 26, 2009
Tyne & Wear, UK
www.cpnewcastle.co.uk
Hi and Welcome to the Forum !

A lof of people buy e cigs that dont resemble real cigarettes, for example all Black models with blue LED tips, so that no one can mistake them for a real cigarette, which can cause the problems you have faced.

Your landlord is of course within his rights, especially if it is causing problems with his other customers, but I think you will find that if you get one less like a cigarette, and show it to him, it is likely he will come around.

Hopefully those who have already established a good rapour with their landlords etc will be able to give you more advice than I can.