Best 26650 Battery for Sub Ohm Vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chlamydia

Mar 23, 2014
Cleveland, OH
Hey guys,

I was wondering what the best 26650 battery is for sub ohm vaping. I'd say the lowest I'd go is 0.1 ohms. The reason I'm asking is because I ordered a Hades clone from fast tech, and I'm pretty lazy when it comes to figuring out the amperage output from separate batteries, what's safe, etc. I'm not a pro when it comes to mods, so that's why I'm asking you more experienced members.

Thank you. :)

bce22

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 1, 2014
Blackstone, MA
Hey guys,

I was wondering what the best 26650 battery is for sub ohm vaping. I'd say the lowest I'd go is 0.1 ohms. The reason I'm asking is because I ordered a Hades clone from Fast Tech, and I'm pretty lazy when it comes to figuring out the amperage output from separate batteries, what's safe, etc. I'm not a pro when it comes to mods, so that's why I'm asking you more experienced members.

Not_Sure_if_Serious_meme.jpg

Is this a typo? 0.1 ohm? Super low resistance builds and laziness don't go together well unless you want to blow up your mod. I don't think you realize how powerful these batteries are!

0.1 ohm is essentially a dead short. 0.1 ohm is within the error range of a decent DMM. You probably can't be sure that your coil reading 0.1 ohm is actually NOT a dead short.

Stick with a higher resistance coil and for batteries at 26650 the sony has a reputed 50amp continues discharge rate though I think that I read this was over estimated somewhat.

Last edited:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
You don't plan on going under 0.1 ohm? You're kidding right? Typo? You can't go lower than 0.1 ohm. That would be a dead short. Dead shorted batteries go BOOM!

IMR_battery_post-venting.jpg