Best coil build to save juice and maxamize.

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrentMydland

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2014
SE US
Hello, I'm just getting into building to save money and wondering what is the best way to conserve juice and possibly maxamize flavor. I personally don't really care about clouds and probably would rather have less cloud production than more cloud production. Is there a certain type of build I could be using or vape at high or low wattage to save on juice? like diameter, number of wraps, ohm level, etc. Seems dripping uses a lot more juice.

I'll be using a plume veil and only have 28g kanthal right now. Would a different gauge help? Would a certain type of wick help? I would also prefer a cool to warm vape. Thanks

Rat2chat2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2013
North Carolina

BrentMydland

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2014
SE US
Here is a spreadsheet that I use to use.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AiaRSDxC1vG6dC1HZEtmY0pPYzBvdUw2blJHVjdkc1E&usp=sharing#gid=0

I fell in love with dripping so it is only natural I fell in love with the reo. It is the ultimate dripper as far as I am concerned. It is so nice having the juice there for me all the time. Check them out sometimes. reosmods.com

Good luck to you.

That is nice and all and I appreciate it but it does't really address my questions.

HMav

Aug 11, 2014
Melbourne, FL, United States
OP, I think mayhaps the question is mis-formed. Flavor and vapor production, and juice use go hand in hand.
To maximize economy, use finer wire and higher ohm single coil builds on lower airflow atties. Low power builds = low vapor production, low flavor, low juice use.
To maximize flavor, use larger wire, lower ohm, multiple coil builds on higher airflow atties. Meduim power builds = medium vapor production, medium to high flavor (kayfun and ilk), and medium juice use