Best RDA/PV to start off with?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ziconic

Apr 5, 2015
Currently, I have a eGo One and I like it, but I want more vapor. I also use a higher VG mixture, because the PG kinda messes with my stomach, so it doesn't really taste "right" out of it. Plus the tank is very small (I run out of juice quick when I'm with my friends), the coil is very small (tried rebuilding it and I broke one and managed to open up the other), and the windows are almost useless because they're so tiny.

I'm really new to vaping in general, up until a little over a month ago I just hit my friends ecigs whenever I was bored or was out of cigs. I've looked up a little bit of info about mods and stuff, but I'm not really sure how to maintain them. I know the basics, you make a coil yourself, position it and add cotton.
But I need help with questions like:
When do I need to refill it? Do I have to replace the coils all the time, or clean them off? Does it matter what coil build you do? What kind of battery do I need?

Anyways, I could use these questions answered, and also I'd like to hear your opinion's on good/ user friendly RDA's. There's so many, I have no idea which one to pick.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
some popular rda's include:
magma
doge
plumeveil
dark horse
origen

I use 30 mm veritas myself.
I also have a couple 30mm magma's; I like the magma's for ease of building; but mostly I use the veritas.

I also have an igo-3, a 22mm magma, a manta, aris, lancia.
of those, the aris is real interesting: glass; you can see your wick while you vape; but it could do with more airflow.

Eekins

ECF Veteran
Mar 18, 2015
Toronto, Ontario, Canada