Best tank you ever had (Sub Ohm)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Benjamin899

Feb 11, 2018
Good evening all,

Recently went back to an old tank i first got years ago.

Sense herakles the original one from like 2015, and I forgot how amazing it really is, flavour wise, coil life, coils are cheap also apart from the stupid way you have to fill them.

So got me wondering what’s the best tank, flavour wise, coil life, cloud production you have used or would recommend?

:thumb:

A374FCE0-5ADB-4D61-A7B4-058B1C8CA6F7.jpeg

Reactions: Letitia

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Speaking for myself, it would be the original Uwell Crown tank which I've been using for nearly 2 years. It has a wide range of sub-ohm coils available (0.15 Ni, 0.25 SS, 0.5 ohm SS) as well as 1.2 ohm SS. I use the 0.5 ohm, and I typically get up to 4 weeks of usage. I pay $7.49 for a 4-pack from Fast Tech. Easy top fill. 4 ml capacity. Wide range of air control MTL to DTL using a ratcheted ring.

From what I've read the Crown 2 was a loser. The Crown 3 and Valarian are good tanks, too, but require vaping at over 75W (in other words, a dual battery mod). I vape the original Crown between 30 - 40 watts on a 75W single battery mod.

Last edited:

Cahdek

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 28, 2013
Sacramento, CA
I've had almost all the sub ohm tanks out there. I liked the Heracles and the original crown. Haven't tried the crown 3 because once I got a TFV8 (ORIGINAL BEAST), everything else was just collecting dust. Using a Valyrian for the last couple of days and it's good, but it's no TFV8. Have a TFV8 big Baby coming today and looking forward to comparing it to the original.

So, to answer the original question, TFV8 has been my favorite.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Fidola13

Totally Stashed!
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2017
Boston
Good evening all,

Recently went back to an old tank i first got years ago.