Blu vs. Duo Pro

Status
Not open for further replies.

Johnny Paranoid

Feb 1, 2010
Waterford, MI
I've been smoking the Blu brand for a few months now, and although I enjoy the e-smoking so far, I find that the batteries don't last long enough to suit me and the cartridges burn out pretty fast. I did some searching online and found the Duo Pro model from Electronic Cigarettes, Inc. They claim that one battery can last up to 24 hours before a recharge and the cartridges last three times as long as the Blu brand. Also, I like the fact that the atomizer is built into the cartridge; I have burned out two Blu atomizers already :(.

Does anyone have knowledge of the Duo Pro product or can make a recommendation? I basically want long battery life, long lasting cartridges and good "throat feel". These are almost more important aspects than cost, really. Thanks!

DonDaBoomVape

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2009
South Florida
www.VapingGuides.com
I see that their Duo Pro is a cartomizer*-based e-cig. I'm not sure whether it is the E9 model or the better known Kr8. In either case, the cartomizers will last longer longer than a Blu cartridge. The Kr8 battery (280 mAh) is longer lasting than most, however it will not last 24 hours before needing recharge (unless you take about 2 puffs per hour).

* cartomizer = integrated cartridge and atomizer, unlike the Blu (and most e-cig models, which have separate cartridge and atomizer). It is an increasingly popular concept in e-cigs.

There are many excellent e-cig models to choose from. I think that the Kr8 is a very good choice, based on your criteria of: battery life, longer-lasting carts, and what we call throat hit.