• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Brand new with questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

WannaBFree

Sep 7, 2013
Ontario
I'm completely new to this and there's so much information I'm hoping for a simple answer or two before I go crosseyed :p

I've been smoking about 20 yrs, generally what used to be called "light" cigarrettes, and usually brands like duMaurier. What I'm looking for is a starter pack that will give me the bare necessities of what I need to get started ( not interested in pretty carry cases for example ). I'm hoping to find something that will feel as close to "smoking" as possible, ( sorry if I'm practicing poor ecig etiquette ), and that will be as simple as possible. I do have the list of canadian nic vendors, I just need someone to point me to the right place to start out for a reliable, satisfying, inexpensive kit. PM's are fine too

Thanks in advance!

Ramsay Bolton

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2013
Beyond the Grave
This kit is a good starting point.

https://www.canvape.com/product-p/808sk.htm

Cigarette sized 180mah batteries only last an hour or so of constant use, so I highly recommend
having two on hand (Use one while the other charges).

FYI: You'll need e-juice to fill the carts. Don't buy the cheap stuff and skimp (You'll regret it as I did!).

Choose 12mg nic content ala duMaurier Lights.

I switch between Menthol and a Fruit flavor (Menthol hinders my urge to smoke the real thing, but it gets boring after a while!).

I'm using the same set-up, except I bought the components individually. Smoked my last duMaurier Distinct
three weeks ago.

Last edited:

SASmith

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2013
Abbotsford, B.C. Canada