Building a Wood Vape Station - Need Ideas!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bodasafa

ECF Veteran
Apr 14, 2012
Crystal Lake, IL - USA
So I'm a carpenter and new to vaping. Already I can see that I need to build a vape station to keep everything nice and organized. So I'm in the planning stage trying to visualize the design and need ideas. My initial plan is to use wood and primarily different drill bits at different tiered heights.

If anyone has made there own custom wood vape station, Please post pics. That would be so helpful!

Beyond that I need to make a list of what will go in it. I'm also planning for 2 people since I plan to convert my wife off analogs once she sees this works.

So here is my list of items to go in the station:
- 4 Kgo size batteries
- 2 Charger spots
- 20 Juice spots
- 10 Stardust size spots
- Room for assorted holes for 306 atty, ect. I can drill in later

Overall I need ideas so please feel free to share. Once I complete this I will post pics and be glad to share how I made it.

- Boda

Last edited:

Bodasafa

ECF Veteran
Apr 14, 2012
Crystal Lake, IL - USA
So early ideas.

Thinking of taking 3 2x4's and staggering them up 3 tiers. Then using plywood sides to hold them in elevation. Kind of like a set of mini stairs.

Underneath I could hide a power strip for the chargers that would come out in the top tier, with 4 holes to hold the batteries.

Last edited:

invididual

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 11, 2012
Lakeland, FL
im no carpenter, but ive been brainstorming something similar, something to house my DCTs and cartos that i can drop them into and they can sit securely in on my desk. right now they are just rolling around in my toolbox and various other places

i like the 3 tier idea and the hidden power strip, something that could rotate would be good as well