The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Burned 4 atties on the Grand

Discussion in 'Reos Mods' started by Kencalise, Feb 22, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Kencalise

Kencalise Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jul 18, 2011
    Toronto
    Hi, all! I am new to atty(first time to use).
    I just burned 4 atties on my grand. :cry::cry::cry:
    They are 510,306 LR 1.5, 1.8 and 2 ohm
    I soaked them well(the wick was wet), but don't know why they burned.
    Does the Grand run at 3.7V?
    I use AW 18650 protected 2600mah battery with my grand.
    It should be fine for grand to run with LR atty, isn't it?
    Please share yr ideas!
    Thank you!

2. Keeno

Keeno Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Dec 20, 2011
    Indiana
    I have no idea.....I only use IMR batteries in mine and use anywhere from a single 18650 to stacking IMR 16340's for 7.4+ volt vape (my preference) and haven't had an issue yet. 18650's with 1.5's and 16340's with 3.0ohm and above cartomizers.

3. Kencalise

Jul 18, 2011
    Toronto
    Do u mean that u use only carto on yr grand?
    Or 3.0+ u will use carto?

4. Rhapsodies Fire

Rhapsodies Fire ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Oct 18, 2010
    Bow, WA, USA
    Hi Kencalise :)

So I have a few questions. Can you describe the manner in which these atties were burned? Burned upon first draw? Vaped 4 or 5 times, then burned? Vaped 10 times and then burn?

How did you soak them? Please describe the process.

Also...do you have a multimeter on hand?

1.5, 1.8 and 2.0Ω are all perfectly acceptable to use with the 3.7v batteries.

The 2600mah battery is a bit tall for the grand, if I remember correctly. When you pull the battery out...how does the spring look?

5. washvap