Burnt taste from the Kayfun EHPro V2

Status
Not open for further replies.

New2vaps

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 10, 2013
USA
Hi everyone, this is my first time at building an rba. Also this is my 3rd coil since the first 2 were giving me a burnt taste.

1- I am using a kayfun EHPro V2
2- Provari
3- Kanthal 28 gauge from Temco
4- Organic cotton from walgreens
5- I built the coil at 1.4 ohms

For some reason I keep getting the bad burnt taste no matter what I am doing. The vapor production is there, the kayfun vapes, but the burnt taste is there. I have included a few pictures and I am hoping someone can spot something that is causing this.

Thank you

Attachments

• IMG_0935.jpg
    IMG_0935.jpg
    17 KB · Views: 792
  • IMG_0936 - Copy.jpg
    IMG_0936 - Copy.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 203
  • IMG_0940.jpg
    IMG_0940.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 190
  • IMG_0943.jpg
    IMG_0943.jpg
    15.8 KB · Views: 170
  • IMG_0945.jpg
    IMG_0945.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 417

vapdivrr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2012
sarasota,fl
A few things I see, first to much of a bend in wick. Position of your coil is off, it's to far angled. Straighten the coil up so your wick tail doesn't have that bend. Also because of this angle, the juice has a longer distance to go. Also I think your coil is wrapped counter clockwise, this is positioning your leads in the wick tail path. I believe if you wrap your coil the other direction, your leads can be out of the way. One more thing is the coil looks a little to close to the deck, from the pic it looks less then 1 mm. I would try for 1.5mm. I think if you position the wick tails more in the center, instead of off to one side, you should be good

Wickedgt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2014
Phoenix, AZ