Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to vaping (3 months, no analogs this month) but I just can't avoid spreading the news to others within my circle of friends and acquaintances...even the curious passers by. I started vaping on a promise to two close friends who wanted to see me quit my 2 pack a day habit. I said if they try it I will quit smoking. I quit cold turkey once and it stuck for three years. Wish I heard about these before I started up again 2 years ago.

Three people to start, myself and my girl were sold instantly and my roomy...well she still smokes but half as much now and feeling better for it. Since then I have turned on about 6 more people that I know and have no idea how the dozens of curious enough to ask have followed up my referral to the local B&M store I frequent.

Seems a lot of people just don't know anything more than those cigalike e-cigs and had no idea that this is a seriously viable alternative to smoking highly taxed poison. I'm very cautious to tell people that this is not necessarily a way to quit their nicotine habit rather than it is a more eco-friendly, health friendly alternative delivery system for their nicotine needs. I do tell them many have managed to quit nicotine all together using e-cigs.

I don't sell anything although maybe I should look into it when I'm more experienced...I like to help others where I can.

So I'm wondering...how long were you vaping before you started to share your success, with confidence, to loved ones and strangers alike? How was your feedback? Have you managed to defray costs of your own by getting some sort of residuals from either supplying your new converts or discounts from your favorite vendors?

Just curious...success breeds success and the more traction vaping gets the harder it's going to be for the government to stop the people from getting what they want. imo

Quick edit; how can I set my preferences to allow this thread to go to my inbox...or my BB HUB? Thanks in advance.