• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Buzz factor

Status
Not open for further replies.

needtoknow

ECF Veteran
Jan 8, 2010
TN
Hey all,
I am new to vaping, have been sober for over 2 years, and smoking is my last vice. (well at least that I'll admit) When ordering my ecig my intention was (and still is) to cut out my smoking at work. I do believe from all I have read though (studied for a month before I bought) that I will probably (hopefully) just not want to smoke after awhile. My smoking has cut back to about one third of what it was.
Anyway, as I am trying to figure out my nic levels and what is going to work for me, there have been a few times I think I have maybe overdone it a bit and when I do I get a slight buzz feeling. Kind of like when I had my first smoke (even though that was over 30 years ago) but I think that was the feeling that started it all. And probably led to all my drugs and drinking. I am not too worried about it right now but don't really want to stir anything up as I do try to guard my precious gift of sobriety that was so gratiously given to me. And do want to maintain it so that I may give it to others.
Just wondering if any one else has had those thoughts? Or wants to comment on it. :lol:(that's me over if I get too much nic)

Last edited:

MsSki

ECF Veteran
Jan 24, 2010
Fort Rucker Alabama