Not open for further replies.

WorksForMe

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 21, 2012
N.N., Virginia
I received a letter for this in my email inbox from CASAA. I've already written my opposition letter and sent it in as I won't be able to attend in person.

Just looking at my stash of nicotine juice over the last couple of months, Naked 100, Five Pawns, Beard, Cuttwood, Alien Visions, Blue Dot as well as Vapor Authority are all located here in California. That's just what I've ordered recently. Unless they all decide to start strictly producing tobacco flavored juice, they'll either have to relocate or they will go out of business from what I understand. If I read it right. Juul is also located in San Francisco although I have no experience with them but I know a lot of people have quit smoking using their products. Someone correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I gathered from my email and reading the article that was linked by the OP. If this is the case I'm hoping people will at least write in, if they can't attend.

I also wondered, maybe someone that understands this better than myself can answer, will we still be able to purchase flavored nic juices over the internet from out of state? If I remember, part of the bill was to require nicotine purchases that are made by mail be signed for when received by someone at least 21 (the legal age to purchase tobacco in CA). Not an issue for me, just wondering if we'll still be able to order flavored?

Again, someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but if I'm right this will affect a lot more than just us Californians.

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal
Again, someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but if I'm right this will affect a lot more than just us Californians.

It's just a hearing. Nothing has happened yet, so we have no idea what, if anything, will happen.