The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Calling all Vapers everywhere - Wales needs YOU

Discussion in 'Campaigning discussions' started by Diche, Feb 12, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Diche

    Diche Full Member

    Jan 23, 2015
    West Yorkshire
    Calling all VAPERS, from every country and every nationality.

    Help stop the ban of vaping in public places in Wales.

    We all know that politicians generally prefer to receive communication from their constituents, but just once in a while we need to ignore that. This is one of those times.

    Below is a list of Welsh politicians and their contact details. These are some of the politicians that are most likely to effect the outcome of stage 3 on the 8th of March, and the vote on March the 15th.

    What we are asking you to do is adopt one. Send them a letter an email or a tweet (or all 3) and tell them about YOUR vaping story. If you are in the industry tell them how a ban would effect YOU in your country.

    Keep it short, be polite, and tell them where you live.

    Elin Jones - Ceredigion
    Office Address:
    32 Pier Street
    Aberystwyth
    Ceredigion
    SY23 2LN
    Email: Elin.Jones@Wales.gov.uk
    Elin Jones | Facebook
    Elin Jones (@ElinCeredigion) | Twitter

    Leanne Wood – South Wales Central
    Office Address:
    68 Heol Pontypridd
    Porth
    CF39 9PL
    Email: Leanne.Wood@assembly.wales
    Leanne Wood
    LeanneWood (@LeanneWood) | Twitter

    Alun Ffred Jones – Arfon
    Office Address:
    8 Castle Street
    Caernarfon
    LL55 1SE
    Email: AlunFfred.Jones@assembly.wales
    Alun Ffred Jones (@AlunFfredPlaid) | Twitter

    Rhodri Glyn Thomas – Carmarthen East and Dinefwr
    Office Address:
    37 Wind Street
    Ammanford
    SA18 3DN
    Email: Rhodri.Thomas@assembly.wales
    Rhodri Glyn Thomas (@RhodriGlynPlaid) | Twitter

    Lindsay Whittle – South Wales East
    Office Address:
    2 Portland Buildings
    Commercial Street
    Pontypool
    NP4 6JS
    Email: Lindsay.Whittle@assembly.wales

    Rhun ap Iorwerth – Ynys Môn
    Office Address:
    27 Church Street
    Llangefni
    Ynys Môn
    LL77 7DU
    Email: rhun.apiorwerth@assembly.wales
    Rhun ap Iorwerth
    Rhun ap Iorwerth (@RhunapIorwerth) | Twitter

    Simon Thomas – Mid and West Wales
    Office Address:
    Ty Bres
    Heol Bres
    Llanelli
    SA15 1UA
    Email: Simon.Thomas@assembly.wales
    Simon Thomas | Facebook
    Simon Thomas (@SimonThomasAC) | Twitter

    Bethan Jenkins – South Wales West
    Office Address:
    75 Briton Ferry Road
    Melin Cryddan
    Neath
    SA11 1AR
    Email: Bethan.Jenkins@assembly.wales
    Bethan Jenkins Plaid Cymru Assembly Member

    Llyr Gruffydd – North Wales
    Office Address:
    69A Clwyd Street
    Ruthin
    LL15 1HN
    Email: llyr.gruffydd@assembly.wales
    Llyr Gruffydd AC/AM (@LlyrGruffydd) | Twitter

    Jocelyn Davies – South Wales East
    Office Address:
    1 Griffiths Building
    Victoria Terrace
    Newbridge
    NP11 4ET
    Email: Jocelyn.Davies@assembly.wales
    Jocelyn Davies (@parkgirl59) | Twitter

    Edwina Hart
    Office Address:
    9 Pontardulais Road
    Gorseinon
    Swansea
    SA4 4FE
    Email: Edwina.Hart@assembly.wales

    Gwenda Thomas
    Office Address:
    7 High Street
    Pontardawe
    Swansea
    SA8 4HU
    Email: Gwenda.Thomas@assembly.wales
    Gwenda Thomas (@Gwendathomas) | Twitter

    William Graham – South Wales East
    Office Address:
    19A East Street
    Newport
    NP20 4BR
    Email: William.Graham@assembly.wales
    William Graham (@williamgrahamam) | Twitter

    Christine Chapman - Cynon Valley
    Office Address:
    Bank Chambers
    28a Oxford Street
    Mountain Ash
    CF45 3EU
    Email: Christine.Chapman@assembly.wales
    Christine Chapman | Facebook
    Christine Chapman AM (@ChrisChapmanAM) | Twitter

    Janice Gregory - Ogmore
    Office Address:
    44a Penybont Road
    Pencoed
    CF35 5RA
    Janice.Gregory@assembly.wales

    Huw Lewis - Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney
    Office Address:
    Venture Wales Building
    Pentrebach
    Merthyr Tydfil
    CF48 4DR
    Huw.Lewis@assembly.wales
    Huw Lewis AM
    Huw Lewis AM/AC (@HuwLewis) | Twitter

    Jeff Cuthbert - Caerphilly
    Office Address:
    Bargoed YMCA
    Aeron Place
    Gilfach
    Bargoed
    CF81 8JA
    Email: Jeff.Cuthbert@assembly.wales
    Jeff Cuthbert | Facebook
    Jeff Cuthbert AM (@JeffCuthbert) | Twitter

    Dame Rosemary Butler - Newport West
    Office Address:
    72 Caerau Road
    Newport
    NP20 4HJ
    Email: Rosemary.Butler@assembly.wales
    Rosemary Butler (politician)
    http://twitter.com/RosemaryButler

    Sandy Mewies - Delyn
    Office Address:
    Transport House
    64 Chester Street
    Flint
    CH6 5DH
    Email: Sandy.Mewies@assembly.wales
    http://twitter.com/SandyMewiesAM
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Foggy Road

    Foggy Road Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Jun 22, 2015
    Garland,TX
    Without a link to the proposed legislation I really can't help here.

    Actually, I would support a ban on vaping in public places *IF* that were all there was to it.

    It's a shame that, in a world full of human beings, common courtesy and respect for others almost requires legislation.

    Well now I've made it onto everyone's Christmas card list I'm sure.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice