The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Can 100% VG be used in a carto tank?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Happy2beMe, May 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Happy2beMe

Happy2beMe Full Member Verified Member

Apr 1, 2013
    South Florida, USA
    I can only use 100% Vg due to sensitivity issues. So I was wondering if I can use a caro tank and if so, what special tricks will I need to do?

2. Kevin S

Kevin S Full Member

Apr 28, 2013
    Illinios
    I am relatively new to cartos but I would think if you got one with 2 good sized holes punched in them that it would work. If not you can punch more holes in them yourself. There are several videos out there on how to do it.

3. GiMp LEg DoNKey

GiMp LEg DoNKey Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 13, 2012
    NC
    You can also thin out pure vg with a couple drops of distilled water.

4. Kevin S

Kevin S Full Member

Apr 28, 2013
    Illinios
    Also, I watched a PBusardo video where he was vaping Bobos Bounty which he describes as being very thick and 100% vg in a Jtank.

5. Chimney34

Chimney34 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

You sure can! I've seen some people here say that they punch a 3rd hole for 100vg. Some places even sell them with 3. I'd try 2 first & see how it works & just punch a 3rd if you need to.

6. Happy2beMe

Apr 1, 2013
    South Florida, USA
    I saw a pre drilled carto called CE2, It has 2 2mm holes. would that be a good carto to buy?

7. The Ocelot

The Ocelot Psychopomp Verified Member ECF Veteran

8. bowings

bowings Full Member Verified Member

May 15, 2013
    york
  9. Happy2beMe

Apr 1, 2013
    South Florida, USA