Can vaping cause stomach pain?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NathanHubbard4

Aug 23, 2021
Hi guys,

My name is Nate and I’ve been vaping for about 3-4 years now and for the past year or so I’ve been dealing with extreme hunger pains/gas. Mostly everything I eat isn’t enough and I have to eat more or it turns into really bad gas. Specifically right in the morning when I wake up..and throughout the day if I keep vaping. If I stop for a few days, it’ll go away but my discomfort for my functional dyspepsia is still there but it’s not exasperated like it is when I vape

I’ve gotten an endoscopy and they said my stomach was great with nothing wrong but was diagnosed with functional dyspepsia.. maybe vaping + Functional dyspepsia isn’t a good mix?

I’ve heard it could do with the PG and VG levels but you’d think that a 50/50 ratio would be good? Reguardless if it’s 70/30 I wouldn’t think it would make a difference

Please let me know if anyone can help it’s killing me and I don’t know what to do

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
I’m mainly just confused if it’s the nicotine, or the VG, PG levels

Hi Nathan. Welcome to the ECF.

I get bouts of Acid Reflux occasionally. When I do, I find it seems to Help to use 0mg e-Liquids as soon as the Sun goes Down.

This could all be Psychosomatic. But maybe using 0mg at Night is something that You might Try?

Reactions: Superuser187

vaper1960

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Apr 24, 2019
California, US