Can you vape your tank completely empty?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Synnuh

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2012
Orange Park, FL
I'm fairly new to tanks, got a Mini Sub to put on my Lavatube after I received it. I am wondering if you guys can vape your tanks down to the last drop? Right now, if my tank's juice level drops below the fill screw hole, it burns the carto up within 2-3 pulls. Because of this I have to keep the tank filled, and refill it once it gets down to 2/3rd full.

Then, while I am vaping the top 1/3rd of the tank I have to pull the fill screw every 10 pulls to let air into the tank, or, again, it burns the carto up. When I pull the fill screw I can see large air bubbles coming up through the holes (2-hole and 3-hole punched), but when I'm vaping or doing dry pulls I can only get very small, and very few bubbles to come up.

Since I've had the tank I've gone through 4 cartos, and feel like my 5th one is getting ready to give up again. I use a saddle valve and punch fairly large (biggest I can get them) holes into the carto. I started out with 3 holes, then went down to 2, and the carto I've got in now has 3 again.

I'm just wondering if you guys have to vent your tanks after 10 pulls, or if you can actually vape your tank below 2/3rd full? Is it a flaw in my operation? Flaw in the design of the tank? Typical with tanks? Any help is greatly appreciated. I want to get these figured out!:blush:

Edited to add: I'm using 50/50 juice, and don't have a problem getting the juice to wick once the fill screw is pulled. While the fill screw is in and the tank is completely sealed, it just doesn't seem to want to wick.

Last edited:

Spazmelda

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2011
Ohio
It sounds like your tank isn't feeding the carto very well. I wonder why? What percentage PG/VG are you using. What cartos?