Can't taste any of my e-juices

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wuatt

Jan 26, 2019
BC, Canada
Hey all, I'm super new to this forum, but I could really use some help here.
So, I've been vaping for around two years, and for the past seven or eight months I haven't been able to taste any of my vape juices. I can smell all the flavours, and I can taste them if I put a little drop of juice on my finger and lick it (I know it's not great practice, but just thought I'd try it). but when I put it into my setup and vape on it I get an extremely muted flavour, to the point it almost isn't there at all. I've tried around twenty or so different flavours of all different kinds and it's the same with all of them (Tried different setups too, Sub-ohm, RTA, rda etc...).
Any feedback would be extremely appreciated. I really miss the old days when I could sit on my porch and really enjoy the flavour in my juices :(

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
A few possibilities. By far the most common is vapers tongue, which most often happens to me when I burn my tongue. Either on a spitting atty or pizza or something. For things to stay flavorless for that long you’d have to keep on burning your tongue occasionally though.

There is also bad wicking or other bad atty setup that just gives you a flavorless vape

kross8

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 20, 2016
stuck in a squishy pod called my brain
A few possibilities. By far the most common is vapers tongue, which most often happens to me when I burn my tongue. Either on a spitting atty or pizza or something. For things to stay flavorless for that long you’d have to keep on burning your tongue occasionally though.

There is also bad wicking or other bad atty setup that just gives you a flavorless vape
switch to rayon.. rayon transports liquids cotton absorbs liquid. bad wick in coil can cause problem too

Wuatt

Jan 26, 2019
BC, Canada