Carto tank Flooding issue, how to resolve?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frantic9k

ECF Veteran
May 19, 2013
Cary, North Carolina, USA
I tried searching for this on the forums and couldn't find any thing on it so decided I would start a new thread. If there is one I missed please feel free to post the link here.

Ok I have a Volcano Tube tank and I am using a Lavatube V2. I just replaced the Carto (3.0 ohms) in the tube tank and during priming it looks like silly me flooded it. I'm currently at work so I need to find a method that will work with out too much hassle. Please keep in mind I am still new to all this, so feel free to talk to me like I'm a dummy LOL. If you know of a good method that I will have to do at home that is fine too. I just want to find the best way to prevent this carto from being wasted.

Thanks in Advance!

ratchet62

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2013
USA
Place paper towel over the thread connector end of the carto. Turn the tank upside down so the liquid is not covering the holes in the carto sidewall. Blow through the driptip end to clear the flooding.

Don't do this with the tank in the normal position, or you will force more juice into the carto.

If it continues to flood, slide the carto down a little and use the base rubber seal to partially block the cart holes.

You may need to punch smaller or fewer holes next time.

Ratchet62 from my Nexus 7

ratchet62

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2013
USA
You should be able to just gently blow the excess juice out into a tissue and vape away, assuming everything is as simple as it sounds.

Yes, but you must do this with the tank upside down.

If you blow through it with the tank in the normal position, then juice will be covering the holes in the carto. When you blow, venturi effect will actually suck more juice from the tank into the carto, flooding it more.