Cartomiser life

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hogie

ECF Veteran
Dec 18, 2010
Coventry, NY
I am not sure if this has been addressed already or not. I have not been coming here to read as much in the last several months. I was curious as to how long it is safe to use cartomisers? I do not constantly use mine. I normally have 3 or 4 with different flavor juice in them. I rotate between my eGo Tank and cartos. Sometimes the cartos sit around not being used at all for a week or more. I have been using the same cartos now for about 4-5 months. They still work and seem to taste fine. I worry a bit about them sitting with the juice in them. Can the juice go bad? I mean, the juice is safe when stored properly but in a carto, it is exposed more or less to whatever is in my pocket, the air, etc.

I am not a big time vaper. I go thru about 1ml a day or a bit more.

Should I be tossing the cartos after a month or so? Just to be safe?

Devonmoonshire

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2011
San Diego, CA
If I am going to be using them within a day or two I just put the condoms back on and let them sit as is, if I am not going to be using them for a while then I try to vape as much of the juice out as I can, then I soak them for a couple ours in Vodka and rinse them thoroughly and allow them to dry really good for at least 24 to 48 hours, then I put the condoms back on them and put them in a box I have for storage and travel.

Hope this helps a bit;
Nate aka Darth Vapor

washvap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2011
wa
Normally, a carto lasts for a week or so. It would be best to toss them out by then. Sometimes your carto might be burnt and you won't even taste the difference. I would HIGHLY suggest that you look into this thread:

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...us-510-kr808-4081-etc-filler-type-cartos.html