CBD what is it and how to use ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kates

ECF Veteran
Jan 20, 2014
United Kingdom
This site is a good source of information, in particular about 'winterisation' which apparently removes all fats and lipids
What is winterised CBD hemp oil - and is it important?
(I have no personal experience - just researching due to recent situation in States so I'm informed when the inevitable comments come from friends & family)

Sloth Tonight

CF Moderator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2014
NY
No links on hand at the moment and no time to hunt yet, but just to give you my anecdote, I've tried using cbd oil (orally ingested under the tongue, NOT vaped) for back pain. It actually helps some, but I had to stick with daily doses for about 2 weeks to really notice the effects. In my experience and in my understanding it has to build up in your system. I don't really use it currently. I'll try to find you some links later but it's kind of hard to find solid information about it right now.

RoseB

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 3, 2012
Washington
vape" data-source="post: 22066411" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Fog n vape said:
I am interested in learning more about CBD and how to use it and am sure many others are also.
If you have links to informative articles please provide as you will save myself and others much time searching the internet.
Ty
Cannabidiol (CBD) — what we know and what we don’t - Harvard Health Blog
Here is a bit of info. I know that cbd really helps some people, and doesn't do much for others.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Here is a bit of info. I know that cbd really helps some people, and doesn't do much for others.
The industry is poised to do something...explode or implode.
Patent expired: US6630507B1 - Cannabinoids as antioxidants and neuroprotectants - Google Patents