Chasing Throat Hit, Using > 80mg in Pod Systems, Can Someone Please Help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kalijah

Jun 4, 2021
Hello everyone!

I'm hoping someone can help me with my throat hit problem. I'm now using the Uwell Koko Prime and I vape just one juice from Vapoureyes. Most juice flavours make me gag for some reason, so I found one I liked and I've stuck with it. It's a "ready to vape" juice with a VG:pG ratio if 70:30 (they also sell doublers at 84:16).

I purchase 100mg PG base nicotine salts and "spike" the "ready to vape" juice. I'm currently mixing 80mg juice - so to mix a 30ml bottle of juice I mix 24ml of the nicotine salts and 6ml of the ready to vape juice. It's good for the cravings but only has a good throat hit for 1-2 vapes, then it disappears mostly.

I'm worried about the ratio of nicotine to juice that I'm mixing, though I've been doing it for about 2-3 months now. I vape mouth to lung which is odd for pods, but I like it with the Koko Prime. I don't know what to do next, any help on getting a good throat hit would be amazing.

Thanks everyone!
Kalijah

• Creative
Reactions: Izan

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    @Opinionated thinks you are joking (or trolling) becuase...

- You say you are vaping 80mg juice.
    THIS IS A VERY HIGH CONCENTRATION OF NICOTINE TO VAPE.

If 80mg nic salt does not give you throat hit, you need to switch to regular nicotine (not salt) BUT YOU HAVE TO LOWER YOU STRENGTH. Start at 12mg and increase from there.

Last edited:

kalijah

Jun 4, 2021
    @UncleJunkle thank you, I worried it was too high. Even though I've been vaping this strength for about 4 weeks, I don't want to touch it now. Is there a strength you'd recommend that I can mix while I wait for the regular nicotine to arrive in the post? I'm using the Koko Prime pod system so it vapes at a low wattage.

Thank you for the help, I really do honestly appreciate it!

Last edited: