The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Clash Of The Titans: Zmax or ProVari?

Discussion in 'VV/VW APV Discussion' started by madmartyr72, Sep 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. madmartyr72

madmartyr72 Super Member ECF Veteran

May 22, 2011
    IN
    Hey everyone,

I am in the market of stepping up my game and going the way of the big mods. I have read/seen soooooo many reviews on the new Zmax and the ProVari that I now feel like a wiki site! I know the specs on each device, I know the Zmax is still pretty new and is also VW which I think is nice, and I know the reputation and quality of the ProVari, but what I don't know is what is going to give me the bigger bang for the buck. Since I am new in this market, I don't already have the essentials I will need (batteries, chargers, etc), so upon purchase of either one of these devices I will also have to buy these extras. Below is the costs of each kit.

Zmax Kit: $153.48/free shipping (x2 AW IMR18650 Batteries / x1 Charger / x1 3.5ml DCT)

ProVari Mini Kit: $198.90/free shipping (x2 AW IMR18450 Batteries / x1 Charger)

So with these numbers, were looking at close to $50 difference. Not a huge difference I admit, but I am on a budget and even at $153 I am gonna have a helluva time justifying that to my live-in gf of five years lol! Dismissing the reputation of ProVari for a moment, it seems to me like I could be getting a better deal with the Zmax AND also getting the option of VW to boot.

Is the ProVari really that much better than the Zmax or is it all based on fanbase and reputation? Honest opinions?

2. tnt56

tnt56 Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran