Cleaning syringes?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PLSChows

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I've found rinsing them and letting them dry works for a while, but long term they need to be replaced. Syringes when bought in bulk are cheap. Box of 100 for under $10 from petsupply sites like jefferspet.com They also sell them individually.

(I'm a vet tech so I go through quite a few anyway...you'd be surprised at the uses you can come up with for them :D)

I liked the needle exchange program option too :)

nicfix75

ECF Veteran
Apr 22, 2009
Orlando, FL
I've found rinsing them and letting them dry works for a while, but long term they need to be replaced. Syringes when bought in bulk are cheap. Box of 100 for under $10 from petsupply sites like jefferspet.com They also sell them individually.

(I'm a vet tech so I go through quite a few anyway...you'd be surprised at the uses you can come up with for them :D)

I liked the needle exchange program option too :)

Would I need any kind of paperwork saying I could buy these or anything?

PLSChows

ECF Veteran
Verified Member

Nope, they have them listed more or less for livestock and farmers can get all this without prescription. I've never had a problem and ordered some syringes and needles a few weeks ago (needed them for the animals though :))

PLSChows

ECF Veteran
Verified Member

Nope, they have them listed more or less for livestock and farmers can get all this without prescription. I've never had a problem and ordered some syringes and needles a few weeks ago (needed them for the animals though )

Juicy Liquid also has some glass syringes on their site, maybe you could go that route and you wouldn't have to worry about melting them while boiling. I'm a klutz so I know I'd break them ;)