Cloud Chaser's only! Opinions on best/safest mech and battery for sub ohm chasing?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys... I have been toying around with the idea of joining a couple of local cloud competitions for a while. I am a solid coil builder as I have been doing it for about a year now. But what are some of your opinions on the best/safest mech and battery to use in conjunction for competitions. Best clouds I personally have produced were off of a dual 24 ga. parallel coil build reading about 0.17 ohms. I didn't want to go any lower for fear that I didn't have a legit sony VTC5 and maybe a re wrapped efest or something. Ideas?

P.S. Before I get bombarded with anti sub ohm propaganda I know the risks. Remember that even the "safest" builds... a battery can still fail and blow up on you at any time. I am fully aware and have all of the test equipment I need. Thank you in advance.

inswva

Do you even squonk, bro?
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 19, 2014
Hey guys... I have been toying around with the idea of joining a couple of local cloud competitions for a while. I am a solid coil builder as I have been doing it for about a year now. But what are some of your opinions on the best/safest mech and battery to use in conjunction for competitions. Best clouds I personally have produced were off of a dual 24 ga. parallel coil build reading about 0.17 ohms. I didn't want to go any lower for fear that I didn't have a legit sony VTC5 and maybe a re wrapped efest or something. Ideas?

P.S. Before I get bombarded with anti sub ohm propaganda I know the risks. Remember that even the "safest" builds... a battery can still fail and blow up on you at any time. I am fully aware and have all of the test equipment I need. Thank you in advance.

I guess my only suggestion would be to know which battery you are actually using. /shrug

rodeo302

ECF Veteran
Jun 10, 2014
Minnesota