Coil building kayfun/russian Provari

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andigaut

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hi, I'm fairly new to building coils. I have a provari 2 with a kayfun. I've watched tons of videos on coil building and every now and then I make a coil that turns out good flavor but the majority of the time I end up making another coil because the flavor is no good. I'm using 28g kanthal. I've tried 6 and 8 wraps, lowering the coil to try to increase flavor but even though I'm using the same juice (good life vapor Spook Sauce) the flavor is just not as good as I know it can be. Oh, I'm using organic cotton off the wick. The coil I am using right now checks in at 1.3 ohms. Any advice?

Also, I recently got a russian 91... So far I'm hating it. All I get is error codes on the provari. OP, LO, E2, E8, etc. I'm almost 100% sure it's from the bottom screw post not hitting the post on my provari. So I unscrew it some which moves the whole set up on the deck and blah, blah, I can get it to fire a few times but then it stops working again...

Thanks in advance for advice!
Andi:)

David1975

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 30, 2014
Northlake, IL, USA
There's a few thread on the Kayfun's that might help, this being one http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...3-kayfun-3-1-coil-build-you-say-its-easy.html