The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Coil burnt out after 3 days

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Cheska, Jan 14, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Cheska

Cheska Full Member

Jan 14, 2019
    Hi guys, don't know if I've posted this in the correct location.

I dropped my vape some time around Christmas- since then the coil would burn out or become too weak to use. I thought maybe it was because I dropped it (and it's about a year old)I know I'm not burning them out, so I bought a new one. But it's been 3 days and it's gone really weak again.

Some more info: both vapes I have mentioned are the Aspire K3. I've been using 3mg juice for about 3 months now, so I don't think that's the issue, nor do I think my vaping habits have changed. I've been using 1.8ohm coils- I thought maybe I should be using 1.6, but with this new kit, I've been given 2 1.8ohm coils, so surely it's not that.

I don't really know what I'm doing with vapes, but this is just annoying. And the cost will add up if I have to replace the coil every 3 days. Any help?

2. Katya

Katya ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Feb 23, 2010
    SoCal