Complete newby - How to recharge carto on E-Lite cigarettes and UK eLiquid retailer advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

McAldo

ECF Veteran
Feb 16, 2012
London
Hello everybody, I am so pleased having found this place!

Have been 1 pack per day smoker for 20 years and have just switched to vaping, so happy.
Got a groupon voucher for E-lite and, due to some problems with their website and a lost delivery which they compensated for, I got two cigarettes and chargers plus 24 cartomizers (right spell?) for £20. They definitely care about new customers.
For a full time dad with no much savings to spend on smoke or vapour, quite a stroke of luck.

I understand that I could save and try new flavours by getting eliquid and recharging my exhausted cartomizers, and I might be able to reuse them 3-4 times that way.
There was a thread about this:http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/new-members-forum/249430-replacement-cartos-e-lite.html

Aside of the eliquid, what do I need ?
I saw a video of a guy pulling off the plastic cap with a blade and dropping the liquid in, but I am unsure about how many drops are required.
Could somebody explain or point me to some guidance?
Does it make sense to refill a few at times, or the liquid will evaporate fast (I have a few seals, but just a few)?

Also, is there any UK eLiquid retailer you would recommend?
From the forum I understand that Applewood Tobacco and Backwood Brew Tobacco are probably what I am after.
But I was also looking for a good flavour with lots of steam and no nicotine, as I realized a times I feel like vaping a lot for the sake of it, so I wanted to limit nicotine a bit.

Any suggestion on really good ones of that kind?

I know that there are much better kits, ego, lava and the like, but I would like to make the most of what I have got already. But at some point what I have will give up the ghost. Are those that much more enjoyable and durable than eLite?

Sorry for the long post.

Thanks!

Aldo

winfab

Krunked