couple noobie dripping atty questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jwjordan322

ECF Veteran
Feb 22, 2014
United States
So I've tried browsing the forums and tried googling my questions with no luck.. So here goes.

What's the difference between 510, 901, 801 etcc.. Is it the threading? I ask because I'm using a mvp2 and know the threading is 510 so am I only able to use 510 without an adapter?

I'm really interested in dripping because I do the majority of my vaping at home and it seems like dripping is better in terms of vapor and flavor with just less convince of tanks.

I'm just looking for maybe a couple of recommendations on a disposable Atty for dripping. Or just some general knowledge I should be aware of?

I'm very new to vaping, today marks 3 weeks cigarette free, and have only used the iclear 30 that came with my MVP as well as an extra I picked up.

Also was wondering if a disposable was the way to go or if I should just make the jump and go with a rba? As long as it's not to complex I'm semi tech savi and a you tube video could probably guide me along well.

Thoughts would be great. Had allot of help on this forum already which is why in back with more questions. Thanks in advance

Stosh

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2010
Nevada
A simple 306 (with a mandatory 306 drip tip) or a 510 atty would be an easy cheap way to try dripping. (both will fit your MVP) Around a 2.0Ω - 2.5Ω would give you the most adjustment room with your MVP while still giving you a nice warm vape.

A pre-built will take many of the variables out and make it easier to get a pleasant vape. Later on if you want to try a RDA and wrap your own coils you'll have something to compare it to...:)

jwjordan322

ECF Veteran
Feb 22, 2014
United States
Thanks for the quick reply! Any specific brand? Or are they a universal brand per say?