Crazy questions for a pro - To Make RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

ironmunky

Mar 7, 2011
Kannapolis NC
I've been a CNC Machinist for the last 4-5 years. Run CNC Mills and CNC Lathes. At work they don't really care if we build on our own time, or even on their time if works slow. I would really like to start building my own DIY atomizers , think they're called RDAs or something? Idk, this is completely new to me. I know nothing about electricity, but if I have blue prints I have no doubt I could build my own. Maybe with a little practice and learning I can even design my own. A few questions for someone who does it themselves, and some may be dumb lol.

Are the DIY atomizers solid metal or is there wiring hidden in the bases or something? (not talking about the coils)

Anyone ever see blueprints for builds?

I've never seen one in person, but I assume they would be lathed out of stainless steel, the positive and negative pins would be welded and the some holes for the coil wires and turning screws would be milled. Is that basically the idea?

And the pins should be made out of copper or maybe even silver right?

steved5600

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2012
Dallas, Texas