Definitive Prodigy Battery Compatibility Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cancer

ECF Veteran
Apr 15, 2009
New Jersey
List the Following Info to help identify good/bad battery products outside of the Recommended Tenergy batteries sold with the Prodigy.

1)Type of Prodigy(3.7/6v or regulated 5v)
2)Brand/Make of batteries or site or store info/product number
3)Size/type of battery
4)rated/listed voltage
5)Mah of battery
6)Brand name of Charger used/name of store or site/product number.
7) Run time of these batteries and charger combination.
8) Any comments and pertinent tips to achieving or avoiding your results

Hopefully with this thread we can eliminate issues that may crop up with purchasers of the Base Kit by pooling information in one thread:thumbs:

Last edited:

Mikie Likes It

ECF Veteran
Jun 24, 2009
Cincinnati, OH
Hi guys. My name is Mike and I am new to vaping. I started about 2 weeks ago, and havent had an analog smoke ever since. I absolutely love it. Im feeling so much healthier and I am really enjoying it. I ordered a Prodigy 801 with a 901 adapter. I see the list of batteries I can use, but could someone tell me where I would be able to purchase them? I want to get every kind available right away so they are here before my Prodigy arrives. I am so excited. :)

StratOvation

ECF Veteran
Mar 10, 2009
Michigan, USA
Because I can't find a Tenergy RCR123a 5.0 V battery anywhere. I even looked on Tenergy's website. Am I loosing it or what?

There is no 5.0V Battery, Thats why they are pretty tough to find:)

If you ordered the 801 Kit, It includes four 3.0V 750mah Batteries and the proper charger. These are the only type batteries you will need if you plan on using the Prodigy at 5.0V's.
The Prodigy will regulate the voltage to ~5.0 Volts using two of the 3.0V 750 mah Batteries.