Desperately In Need Of Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mjodmir

May 13, 2015
Hey guys. I will try to provide plenty of information based on the hours of research I have already done. I have been vaping for about 6-8 months, on and off between cigarettes, and as of two weeks ago, I have been exclusively vaping. I have a big problem, though. The past few weeks, everything tastes terrible, every time. My equipment: MVP 2 and EVOD VV batteries, Kanger Mini Protank 3 and a new Aspire Nautilus (with BVC). I do my research. I prime my coils well, I keep my watts low at first, I take proper drags, I clean and dry between flavors, I don't chain vape all day. I have tried different vg/pg ratios (and adjust air flow accordingly) and good juice brands. I have been through countless coils and tried different setups with my equipment trying to figure this out. I just bought the Nautilus (with BVC) thinking it was the PT3 causing the issues. Nope, still bad. Could it be vaper's tongue causing everything to taste bad? When I do a mouth hit and exhale from my nose, it's unbearably harsh and plasticky no matter the setup. Lung hits aren't as gross, plenty of vapor, but have weak, off, flavor. Never had this problem when I first started vaping on a EVOD starter kit. The taste is driving me mad and I'm trying my hardest not to pick up some analogs. Thanks for any help.

yuseffuhler

Ultra Member
Mar 28, 2015
Houghton, MI
I'm sure someone will bring this up, but is it possible you're dehydrated? I know that it will definitely impact the flavor terribly. You could also be getting sick. It's also possible that you've gotten bad luck with your equipment. I'd say drink some more water, lots of it and try to go to a good brick and mortar and see if they'll let you try out some equipment.

Reactions: Mimikim1234

Mjodmir

May 13, 2015