Diary of a noob buying my 1st e-cig

Status
Not open for further replies.

jghunter1

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2009
Denver, N.C.
Hello all noobs! I hope documenting my experience might be helpful for others trying to navigate the wide world of vaping.

First, a little about me: I've been smoking regularly for about 21 years now and have tried many methods of quitting-the patch, gum, cold turkey, chantix, stepping down methods, switching to cigars, etc. The only thing that ever got me off cigarettes for more that a week was a really bad case of bronchitis (sick for 3 weeks, quit for 3 months then started again gradually). Whenever I try to quit I have major anxiety issues. I get panic attacks, cry constantly, and am generally a wreck. I can deal with the cravings but not the panic and anxiety. I talked to my doctor about trying wellbutrin or other meds. He didn't think they'd work for me but suggested I take Xanax (which I currently take for sleep issues) to help quit. BUT he recommended I take up to 1mg every 6 hours!!! It's hard to function normally on that dose, and with my addictive personality I'm afraid I'll get hooked on the Xanax.
Sooo, I'm buying a Joye 510. I did a lot of research on the forum and I think it will be the best choice for me. I got a manual type battery and I'm a little worried that having to press a button will be weird but I think it also gives more control. I ordered 1 starter kit (with 2 complete "personal vaporizors", a PCC (for charging batteries on the go) and a car adapter for the PCC (I REALLY don't want to run out of charged batteries). Since I currently smoke Marlboro lights I also ordered 30 ml of "Marvelous marbelo smoke juice". Here's what I spent: