Not open for further replies.

Chinner

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 15, 2011
Toronto, Canada
Hey all, I'm a huge DIY noob so please forgive my dumbness lol

I've had DIY supplies for a while but haven't touched them till today. I decided to cut my 100mg down to something more reasonable. I am certain about my desired nic levels, but not the ratios, so I decided using pg nic base, to cut two big bottles of 18mg in both pg and vg separately so I could play with my ratios easily when mixing small testers.

First question, is that a bad way of doing it?

Second problem, the vg mix is very cloudy still after an hour of sitting, can I expect it to clear up?

Thanks for the help!

GoodDog

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 31, 2009
SF East Bay
The nicotine in the VG will have to be shaken a lot and every time you use it. VG can leave pockets of high strength nicotine if it's not shaken well. Nicotine mixes easier with PG and is easier to work with. The only reason to have your nicotine in a VG solution is if you need your finished eliquid to be a high VG to PG ratio.

Chinner

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 15, 2011
Toronto, Canada
Thanks for the responses!

I vape mostly vg juices like bobas at the moment, so I wanted to have a base in both of and vg to play with. I also had so much damn base that I'll never get through it all, so I went big. I think I'll start around 50/50 with about 15-20% flavoring and hopefully I'll hit my target of around 16mg strength. I guess my mistake was ordering my nic in pg base and mixing it rather then just getting vg base?

Anyways, aside from its somewhat unsightly appearance, I'm happy with my efforts as long as the cloudiness is nothing that will hurt me! So now I have close to 1200ml of unflavored to play with lol, what to make first?

AzPlumber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 28, 2011
Arizona