Difficulty breathing? Feeling like Something stuck in chest? What's going on here???

Status
Not open for further replies.

JayZ33

Jun 8, 2017
Hello,

So I've been vaping for about 3 years now.

Different vapes, but using an alien device now. Was using steady 6mg nicotine and brought it down to 3mg, at 100% vg, but now a 70/30 vg/pg.

I was fine until about 3 months ago when I started getting chest tightness and difficulty breathing out of nowhere when vaping. I was unsure that it was the vape at first but I came to the conclusion that it is indeed the vape.

It began getting worse to where I was constantly taking deep breaths and felt super tight. Then a strange feeling of something stuck in my chest came in on the left side.

Got worse and worse until I couldn't breathe one night and went to the ER .
EGG came back fine and they couldn't find any problems. I then took more heart tests and it seems to be perfect. Asthma tests seem to be fine as well.

I stopped vaping for about a month and I got a bit better but not fully healed. I'm back in vaping and it's getting bad again. I really don't wanna have to quit.

I can't understand the problem behind this , please help!

Vesh

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 17, 2017
well perhaps you are simply allergic to e juice ingredients. it's not out of the realm of believability. It's sad if so, but if you quit for a week and feel great, then it has to point to something like that.

Of course, no matter what, this should NOT be taken lightly, and you should be at your doctor stat having some tests done please, including a lung function test.. don't put it off.. were you ever a smoker like many of us? There could be residual damage. Just check yourself out as nothing is as important as your health, and do let us know how you go. We are here for you! Best wishes

Edit, i just noticed you had some tests.. I am not a doctor so i shouldn't comment further other than say.. logically you should be checking your lungs out..