Status
Not open for further replies.

Maile

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 21, 2012
Oregon
So I'm on my way back into the office at the end of my lunch break and have been happily vaping a way.. suddenly my 510-t slips from my fingers and flies straight into the gutter.. Nooooo!!! Seriously I'm yelling no while I stare straight down into several feet of water (why can't I live in Arizona!?) I have to admit it crossed my mind to rip the grate up and dive on in. I'm still new to this and only nine days analog free and am instantly calculating how long before I will be at the Connor market buying a pack. I immediately call NW Vapors to make sure the KGO I ordered yesterday has shipped (yes it has) and when will I get it ( probably tomorrow) I know it silly to freak because my original kit came with two units but all I can think is what will I do during charge time? After work I ran over to five friends to see if they carried spare batts ( no) but they still hooked me up because I was eyeing the analogs.. They rock!The guy working said no worries as long as I stayed analog free.. Lovin the support from perfect strangers. Now I'm still analog free and very excited to have backup as soon as my order arrives!

AutumnWolf

Absinthe Minded Diva!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2011
Florissant, MO
Hey Maile - great story - so glad to hear you were able to avoid the analogs! And...welcome to ECF! Congratulations on nine days analog free - that's fantastic! It's funny, but something I have come to learn is that vapers are not strangers at all - we all share a common bond and I think we are just a great group of people (if I do say so myself) :)

I wanted to wish you the best of luck on your continued journey to freedom from smoking forever!! :)

Maile

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 21, 2012
Oregon