Do Bottom Coil Tanks in General Mute Flavor?... And Have a Metallic Aftertaste?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aphro

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 26, 2013
Minneapolis, MN USA
Still a total Noob, but not allowed to post in new members forum anymore:blink: Any insight would be much appreciated...

26+ years PAD until a week ago Saturday. I have been mainly using Halo Triton with 6mg and 12mg Tribeca. Tried other juice, but for me the Tribeca is perfect at this point in my vaping career ;)

So after reading everyone rave about bottom coil tanks, I purchased an eVic + evod + a free eVic ECA tank that came with the eVic. Right of the bat I noticed the flavor was about 1/4 to half as strong/yummy as the Triton tank. So I thought maybe my evod was defective, so I went out and purchased a couple more tanks. Used Tribeca only to make my comparisons...

Kanger eVod BCC - muted flavor with a strange after taste... kind of metallic... but can't quite put my finger on it. Overall a nice draw that is tighter than all the others. Would love it if the flavor was there.

Joyetech ECA tank atomizer - VERY cool vapor along with muted flavor. A slightly sweeter taste closer to the Triton. Burnt taste sets in after 2-3 vapes and keeps increasing until it complete cools off again.

Kanger Mini Protank 2 - the first hit is pretty good, still muted flavor compared to Triton. Slight metallic aftertaste. But every hit after that gets even more muted and metallic... then even begins to get a little burnt tasting after 2-3 hits until I let it sit and completely cool off. Visually stunning, quality is superb and I love the chrome finish. No metallic taste from the drip tip, but definitely present in the vapor. Again, would love it if the flavor was there.