Do I have what I need to try dripping? some advice for a noob please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

IndyJones

ECF Veteran
May 1, 2012
Clearwater, FL
floridalawweb.com
I've been vaping for 9 months. I have wanted to try dripping for a few months now but i'm on a limited budget and have been getting by nicely with my KR808D-1 equipment. I just won a contest on ECF and ordered a free 1000 mah ego twist. I have also ordered the following to go with it:
510 USB Battery Charger
510 smok Tech 2.5 Atomizer
510 Atomizer Connector, Silver
Single Empty 510 Round Cartridge
510 to 901/808-D Shorty Adapter

Am I missing anything?

I'm sure i'll want to try some atomizers with different resistance ratings. Do i need a drip tip? I have been using what i thought was a drip tip for my 808 stuff but now i know they are called comfort tips which i don't think is the same thing.

Should i get a drip shield?
I'll probably be back when i get all this stuff to figure out how to use it. For now i want to order just what i need for the bare basics needed for dripping. suggestions for other stuff like tanks or what have you is welcome. thanks for the help.

Last edited:

wolfstone5

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2010
Somerset, Pennsylvania