Does anyones 510 leak?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Apophis

ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2009
Chulak
I've been vaping since May 2009, but I'm fairly new to using the 510. Last night I was using my laptop while vaping. All of a sudden I noticed a couple of keys were wet. I thought maybe I dribbled, but no.......Nic juice was running down my battery (well, not like a waterfall or anything like that). I quickly wiped it off (my 510) and my fingers too. Now, it wasn't gurgling or anything like that so I know the atty wasn't flooded. Does anyone have any ideas why this would have happened?

SLDS181

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 11, 2009
Western NJ
It sounds to me like you flooded it. Is this still hapenning?

^^^^^^^^^^^^

Overfill, it leaks. Gurgling or not, you should not have some much liquid in there that it would spill out and make surfaces wet. If you use carts, your filler isn't doing a good job of keeping liquid in, or too much was in there. If you're dripping, use less drops.

Snarkyone

ECF Veteran
Sep 4, 2009
Your mom said not to say...
That is one of the reasons the 510 is now about the 3rd or 4th choice when I grab a E-cig to vape. First is the cartomizer, then the 401, then the mod, then the 510 all by itself. It is easy to overfill, the carts are a pain in the ...., the liquid in the mouth, the mess, the battery life, you put it all together and the 510 is not a very good product from a engineering standpoint, it does the job, but barely and not without serious modifications and tweaking on the end users part, certainly not a awesome product right out of the box.

newbutt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member