Dry hits are driving me INSANE

Status
Not open for further replies.

lotran

Aug 31, 2014
Nashville
I've been vaping for a couple of months and this issue has been driving me insane for the last month and a half that I've been chain vaping. I'm using Kanger Protank Mini 3's on an MVP 2 set to 3.3 volts and 6.5 watts. My juice is a strawberry and menthol mix that's roughly 70/30, but I experience pretty much the same amount of dry hits from 50/50 and 30/70. I obviously had the nasty burnt taste more often with the stock Kanger single coils, but I've now been building my own at 1.5ohms. I've tried both silica and cotton (from organic cotton balls) and both result in the same amount of burnt taste. Pretty much the only way to avoid dry hits is to only take 2-3 hits every 5 minutes, which isn't frequent enough for me. I've recently been putting a finger over one of the air holes every time I take a drag and it helps, but probably only 50% of the time. Can someone please help me? A better tank? a different kind of wick? I'm going insane!

lotran

Aug 31, 2014
Nashville
coil.jpg Here are some pictures for anyone interested in seeing it. I keep the rubber grommet flipped upside down to help a bit and if I don't use flavor wicks I get major gurgling (with grommet right side up and upside down) but as you can see the wicks look saturated, so what gives? I'm looking into a kayfun, just need money!