E-Cigarettes & Alcohol?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ritalee76

ECF Veteran
Does anyone have experience with e-cigs and going out? I'm addicted to karaoke as well as nicotine and seem to drink quite a few shots of jager in the process...

Is this going to make me want "regular" cigarettes? I just started using e-cigs on Thursday... Left it all at home... took it to work on Friday (smoked WAY less regular smokes)....

Then went out after work for some karaoke... had the e-cig with me but being a total noob, ran out of battery and cartridges very early in the night so smoked my regular till time to go home...

Does drinking usually make everyone want an old-fashioned smoke or is the vapor good enough to be okie dokie while out and drinking? I mean, I have been known to smoke an entire pack while out on a Friday night...

BTW, the little while the e-cig did last, I got quite a bit of attention from my friends with lots of questions... People seem to be very interested in a healhier alternative to lots of ashes and smelly smokes..

PS... after three days, I hardly ever turn to a regular old smoke.. They make my mouth feel inside out.

Rita

sixstring

ECF Veteran
Oct 15, 2008
SW Ga. USA
www.kdpconline.com
Rita,

I find just the opposite. When I'm having my evening scotch(es), I use the e-cig more. It's when I'm at work, facing the stresses of the day that I crave analogs more.

I still can't give up the morning analog, and the one after eating a good meal...

Just my 2 cents...

BTW:

LOVED your Wal-Mart and Taco-Bell comments! Feels like South GA!

Cage

ECF Veteran
Jan 9, 2009
Arizona, USA
For me... It's the best reason to smoke (or vape).
I would have to quit drinking to stop smoking.
They just go together.
Same for all the other reasons we do it.
It enhances the experience or activity.
Morning coffee, after a meal... a good meal especially, and it goes along with almost any beverage you can think of, alcohol or no.