Ego style chargers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Floah

Feb 17, 2019
Hello, vape noob here lol.
Just a quick question, idk if this is in the right spot, but anyway..

I have two ego style batteries, one is a "xhale" brand and the other is an ego-t (though I'm pretty sure it's a knock off). The xhale battery came with a xhale branded charger, the ego-t with a non branded charger (wasn't a blister kit or whatever, not sure if that'd matter). They both have the same input and output, but if I put the xhale battery (green light on the xhale branded charger) on the charger that came with the ego-t, it goes red and continues to charge. I guess the obvious answer would be use the charger that came with each battery, but aren't these things supposed to be interchangeable? Could someone explain what's going on here? Different circuitry/ voltage cut-offs or something I guess? Or maybe the xhale charger is undercharging for some reason?

Reactions: stols001

tearose50

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 2, 2011
Tennessee :-)
It may be best to use the chargers that came with the gear, though for the most part the chargers are interchangeable. Some older ones didn't charge as quickly and those would be fine for any model. The faster charging ones are best for the batteries that were made for faster charging. If both yours have same input and output, I also would assume they would work the same.

However, I haven't used an ego in quite awhile and am not up to date with current models.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I don’t envy you this problem. I vaguely remember this particular nightmare.