Ego-t atty piercing plate help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skypea

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 1, 2011
The Shoals, Alabama
Haha I can't get the plate back on. I need some tips on how you put the piercing plate back in the type A atty. I tried putting it on the tank, sliding the tank in and it just comes back out still attatched to the tank. I am using a hard cap but do have a silicone cap, but don't think that will make a difference. I tried sticking it in with my handy dandy tweezers and then banging down on the sides with a screwdriver working my way around. Nope, didn't work. What gives?

I took it apart because it wasn't wicking. I'm using a thin clear juice, the atty and tank is brand new. I've never used these before and I got them on clearence for super cheap to play around with. The wick needed major adjusting, i'm sure it wasn't even touching the coil.

If I can't get it back on, looks like it would make a good dripping atty. and for only $2 I'm ahead of the game ;)

GwenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 16, 2013
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Haha I can't get the plate back on. I need some tips on how you put the piercing plate back in the type A atty. I tried putting it on the tank, sliding the tank in and it just comes back out still attatched to the tank. I am using a hard cap but do have a silicone cap, but don't think that will make a difference. I tried sticking it in with my handy dandy tweezers and then banging down on the sides with a screwdriver working my way around. Nope, didn't work. What gives?

I took it apart because it wasn't wicking. I'm using a thin clear juice, the atty and tank is brand new. I've never used these before and I got them on clearence for super cheap to play around with. The wick needed major adjusting, i'm sure it wasn't even touching the coil.

If I can't get it back on, looks like it would make a good dripping atty. and for only $2 I'm ahead of the game ;)