Evods - a sickening amount of flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tatterz

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 28, 2013
dfw, tx
I'm new to vaping and just recently got a bunch of evods and a Protank. For the first few months, I vaped exclusively on the Joytech eRoll and I loved it. Good flavor, great vapor and great TH all in a little package with practically a 1090mAh battery due to the charging case.

Now that I have EVODs and Protanks, I'm finding it just has too much flavor and goes through juice a bit quicker in the process - they seem to burn more juice to get such an enhancement of flavor. To me, this is somewhat akin to just licking the juice itself it seems like. My old ADV, Mountain Dew from DFW, is just sickening to me now because its just extremely sweet in both the Evod and Protank. I put in one of my (generic?) EVOD heads in the protank and switched out the chimneys/rods and the Protank had lots of leaking issues (no leaking issues with protank heads but it just way too airy of a draw). I would suck on my eRoll all day but now I just have less of a drive to pick up my Evods/Protanks before getting sick of them. The eRoll just felt less chemical-ish and more cleaner to me but has too many drawbacks now that i've switched to eGo batteries (love my Vision Spinners).