Fight The Good Fight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Von Vape

ECF Veteran
Mar 17, 2016
Being BRAND NEW to this board, I may be sticking my neck WAY out there BUT.......
I have had some experience on other boards and it was fairly clear that there are two things that are "cardinal sins" when replying to a thread; #1 Don't "hijack" the thread & #2 Don't drift O.T. (off topic).

Unfortunately, I may be at least partially guilty of both myself in "Time to say goodbye..." I got off on a rant about "The P.C. Crowd" which at least partially (at least from my P.O.V.) started the ball rolling down the same road "Mattiem" started THAT thread for to begin with, the bickering of whether or not vaping is "safe" and what is and isn't "politically correct". For that, I sincerely apologize (to Mattiem)!!!

That being said, I started this thread first to apologize (and get Mattiem's back O.T. [Definitely don't want you to go!!!].) and second, to try and figure out how to "Fight The Good Fight!".

Before starting this thread, I read the article "Six ways to get your point across." that Robino1 suggested and it is indeed a pretty good read. I would recommend it to anyone interested in posting in this thread (or to any thread for that matter, where different points of view are anticipated and encouraged. [This is one of those threads BTW. ;)] )